Board of Directors

2019 Call for Nominations for the Board of Directors

The 2019 Call for Nominations for the Board of Directors closed on March 29.
The screening committee will review nominee applications to identify an interview pool. Interviews will be conducted in April. Selected Board Members will be notified by April 29, 2019.

Board Leadership

President

Cindy Taylor (2015-2020)
Director, Office of Quality Initiatives
Carleton University
Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
cindy.taylor@carleton.ca

President-Elect

Ms. Carol A. Mullaney (2015-2020)
Director of Continuous Improvement
University of Notre Dame
Notre Dame, IN
Carol.A.Mullaney.13@nd.edu

Past President

Dr. Teresa A. Hartnett (2015-2018)
Assistant Dean, Finance and Administration, College of Medicine
University of Tennessee Health Science Center
Memphis, TN
thartnett@uthsc.edu

Secretary

Dr. Marilyn Thompson
Associate Provost, Human Resources
University of Waterloo
Waterloo, Ontario, Canada
marilyn.thompson@uwaterloo.ca

Treasurer

Mr. Will Sondgerath (2015-2020)
Administrative Director, College of Engineering
Purdue University
West Lafayette, IN
wsondger@purdue.edu

NCCI Advisory Council Chair

Ms. Peggy Huston (2014-2020)
Chief Operating Officer, Campus Shared Services
University of California, Berkeley
Berkeley, CA
phuston@berkeley.edu

Annual Conference Committee Chair

Mr. Kelly Block (2017-2020)
Assistant Vice President, Admin Info Technology Services – University Administration
University of Illinois Urbana-Champaign
Champaign, IL
kjb@uillinois.edu

Marketing & Communications Committee Chair

Ms. Kathleen Scott (2014-2020)
Director of Organizational Excellence
California State University. Fresno
Fresno, CA
kscott@csufresno.edu

Professional Development Committee Chair

Ms. Lisa Terry (2014-2020)
Director of Systemwide Leadership and Organization Development
University of California, Office of the President
Oakland, CA
Lisa.Terry@ucop.edu

Membership & Outreach Committee Co-Chair

Ms. Davina Desnoes (2015-2018)
Assistant Vice President for Budget and Planning and University Budget Director
Cornell University
Ithaca, NY
dad327@cornell.edu

Membership and Outreach Committee Co-Chair

Mr. Darin J. Harris (2014-2020)
Consultant, Office of Quality Improvement
University of Wisconsin-Madison
Madison, WI
darin.harris@wisc.edu

Nominating Committee Chair

Vacant

Networking Strategic Initiative Liaison

Dr. Marilyn Thompson (2016-2019)
Associate Provost, Human Resources
University of Waterloo
Waterloo, Ontario, Canada
mariyln.thompson@uwaterloo.ca

Maury Cotter Leaders of Change Chair

 

Executive Director

Mr. Zack Wahlquist
Executive Director
Network for Change and Continuous Innovation
Bloomington, IN
info@ncci-cu.org

Board Members

Ms. Aspasia Apostolakis Miller (2018-2021)
Director of Change Management 
Northwestern University
Evanston, IL
a-apostolakis@northwestern.edu

Ms. Mary C. Brackett (2018-2019)
Senior Associate – Organizational Excellence
University of Virginia
Charlottesville, VA
mcb6m@virginia.edu

Ms. Julie Brandt (2016-2019)
Associate Director of Quality Improvement
University of Missouri, Columbia
Columbia, MO
brandtju@missouri.edu

Ms. Tomika Coates (2017-2020)
Director of Shared Services
University of California, Riverside
Riverside, CA
tomika.coates@ucr.edu

Ms. Lisa Deal (2018-2019)
Assistant Vice President and Chief Procurement Officer
University of Florida
Gainesville, FL
lsd@ufl.edu

Ms. Tammy Freeman (2016-2019)
Director, Human Resource Services
University of Notre Dame
Notre Dame, IN
tfreema1@nd.edu

Dr. Letizia Gambrell-Boone (2018-2021)
Vice President of Student Success and Engagement
Virginia State University
Virginia State University, VA
lgambrell-boone@vsu.edu

Mr. Ralph Gigliotti (2018-2021)
Director of Leadership Development and Research /
Center for Organizational Leadership

Rutgers, The State University of New Jersey
New Brunswick, NJ
ralph.gigliotti@rutgers.edu

Mr. Ron Huggins (2017-2020)
Deputy Chief Budget Officer
University of Delaware
Newark, DE
huggins@udel.edu

Mr. Terrence Odin (2017-2020)
Senior Quality Advisor
Carleton University
Ottawa, ON CANADA
TerrenceOdin@Cunet.Carleton.Ca

Ashley Teal (2018-2021)
Senior Associate Director /Business Practice Improvement
Emory University
Atlanta, GA
aemckin@emory.edu

Bridget Wikidal (2016-2019)
Director Project/Change Management Office
California State University System
Information Technology Services
Long Beach, CA
bwikidal@calstate.edu

Emily Wykle (2018-2021)
Project Director – Office of the President
University of Alabama – Birmingham
Birmingham, AB
ewykle@uab.edu